Beneath Contempt: How Tracy Ann Oberman and Rachel Riley harassed, dogpiled and slandered a 16-year-old child and her father

Shaun Lawson
27 min readJan 18, 2019

Last weekend, I published a piece about the growing, alarming weaponisation of antisemitism against the left. David Collier, whose role featured heavily, issued a strongly worded, frequently defamatory rebuttal here; my response can be found here.

One of the tweets in my response to Collier mentioned the actress, Tracy Ann Oberman, who had also featured in my article. Oberman took such exception that she made the hilarious threat to sue me.

My comment was in relation to her indefensible behaviour towards Rosie, the 16-year-old girl whose deplorable treatment by Rachel Riley was at the heart of my weekend piece; and even Rosie’s father. This article sets out in detail exactly what that behaviour involved, the consequences for the poor child, as well as the latest depth-plumbing by, yet again, Riley herself.

The data, and our beloved Fourth Estate

--

--

Shaun Lawson

Writer, teacher, editor. Based in Uruguay, but a regular commentator on UK politics and current affairs.